RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

347 Users Online (187 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit materials missing at rendering

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 2 of 2 | << Previous 1 | 2

Tue, Feb 16, 2010 at 9:53:12 PM | Revit materials missing at rendering

#16

allisonkapler


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 10, 2010
38 Posts
No Rating


i have never changed any of the bump settings, not sure what they do. Here is a view of my screens and an image of my rendering is earlier in the thread ...

Attached Images

72595_Revit_Problem.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 16, 2010 at 9:59:58 PM | Revit materials missing at rendering

#17

Kardiff


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 7, 2008
135 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


the bump is what gives your materials it's texture.

 

It's an alpha file that creates depth on the dark shades of it, so a brick bump has black mortar joints and white bricks with black dots on it, so it knows the mortar is deeper then the brick and the dots are surface impurities

So the material shows should have black horiztontal slits but otherwise fairly plain texture, does it render with the slits ? if so then your rendering is fine


-----------------------------------

- Just trying to help out while I wait in the office for my renders to complete

www.danrossiter.co.uk

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Feb 16, 2010 at 10:01:51 PM | Revit materials missing at rendering

#18

allisonkapler


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 10, 2010
38 Posts
No Rating


No. Even close up it renders completely smooth.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 16, 2010 at 10:07:38 PM | Revit materials missing at rendering

#19

Kardiff


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 7, 2008
135 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


I suggest moving the bump file to your desktop.  re-assign it in your properties so you know the link is true.  then to a reigon render, if it works then you know it'll be a path problem.  If it still doesn't work you might need to reinstall revit as it'll be an issue with your render engine as apposed to your materials because your material properties are spot on

-----------------------------------

- Just trying to help out while I wait in the office for my renders to complete

www.danrossiter.co.uk

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Feb 16, 2010 at 10:11:42 PM | Revit materials missing at rendering

#20

Kardiff


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 7, 2008
135 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


sorry for double post

 

also check you have the material library pathed up

can be checked in the options menu as imagedand/or duplicate it and assign it as a backup addition one off of your network



Attached Images

72600_render.jpg

-----------------------------------

- Just trying to help out while I wait in the office for my renders to complete

www.danrossiter.co.uk

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Feb 17, 2010 at 6:55:33 PM | Revit materials missing at rendering

#21

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 195 Votes


Very wierd.... must be some problem with the render path....

 



Attached Images

72663_textura1.png72663_textura2.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sat, Apr 30, 2011 at 8:39:16 AM | Revit materials missing at rendering

#22

jkkptnm


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 23, 2009
1 Posts
No Rating


I had a same kind of problem but then I noticed that the jpg file had an ä on its filename. apparently Revit does't recognise other than "english" letters. 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 15, 2011 at 4:24:21 AM | Revit materials missing at rendering

#23

mightystorm


active

Joined: Sat, Nov 14, 2009
9 Posts
No Rating


I have the same problem, I can get my roof to render w/ any preset asphalt roofing material, it will render w/ pattern and color assigned by default but I cannot change the color. System will not update in "render appearance" box.

any clues??

tried an Autodesk tech support, they said there are some issues w/ it and couldnt figure it out either...

 

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 2 of 2 | << Previous 1 | 2



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit Custom Materials Rendering Objects invisble

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 14, 2011 at 3:42:55 PM

13

My jpeg materials keep missing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 13, 2010 at 12:54:23 PM

4

Basic Rendering Question: Are .bmp & .tiff images usuable for materials?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 26, 2006 at 10:25:40 PM

1

Purged unused and now all of my materials are missing

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Oct 28, 2013 at 4:43:17 PM

2

Missing Materials

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 27, 2008 at 12:25:38 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1422565

Objects:

20406

Forum Posts:

150471

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.3340

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights