RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

138 Users Online (76 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 487 - Tue, Dec 3, 2013 at 3:44:27 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> No families loaded in revit 2012

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jul 12, 2012 at 8:57:48 AM | No families loaded in revit 2012

#1

alb1no


active

Joined: Sun, Oct 2, 2011
31 Posts
No Rating


I have recently installed Revit2012, and there seems to be no families loaded.

 

For example when i try to create a door a message apears:

"No Windows family is loaded in the project. Would you like to load one now?"

 

I prefer to have them loaded for any new project and not load everything manually.

Please help.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 12, 2012 at 9:41:33 AM | No families loaded in revit 2012

#2

rinesh355


active
rinesh355 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jul 27, 2010
21 Posts
2 Stars: 2 Votes


First time you load families as you required,

after you load all required families, you saves as your personal templete file,

Next time, when you have to start new project, open your personal templete file, saves new project,

All required familes are already loaded.

This may solve your problem.

 

 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 12, 2012 at 12:37:50 PM | No families loaded in revit 2012

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 225 Votes


From your HELP:

Creating a Template
 
 
 

 

  1. Click NewProject.
  2. In the New Project dialog, under Template file, select:
    • None to create your template from a blank project file.
    • Browse to base your template on an existing project template. Navigate to the template location.
  3. Under Create new, select Project template.
  4. Click OK.
    NoteIf you do not base the template on an existing template, the Select Initial Units dialog displays. Specify either Imperial or metric units.
  5. Define settings.
  6. Create any geometry that will be used as a base in future projects.
  7. Click Save AsTemplate.
  8. Enter a name and select a directory for the template.
  9. Click Save.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jul 13, 2012 at 12:04:38 PM | No families loaded in revit 2012

#4

alb1no


active

Joined: Sun, Oct 2, 2011
31 Posts
No Rating


Thanks, that worked for me.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Rendering Families in Revit 2010

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 19, 2010 at 10:39:45 AM

6

No families in Revit 2012

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 27, 2012 at 12:44:07 PM

2

Problems opening pre-loaded steel families in Revit Structure 2012

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 11, 2013 at 3:26:36 AM

1

problem with mullion

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, May 12, 2012 at 1:31:22 PM

2

loaded families not visible in type selector

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, May 3, 2009 at 6:30:04 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

557032

Objects:

15515

Forum Posts:

131684

Job Listings:

3

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1394

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights