RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

242 Users Online (134 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 487 - Tue, Dec 3, 2013 at 3:44:27 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> What is the best way to copy walls from one level to another?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 9:40:16 PM | What is the best way to copy walls from one level to another?

#1

davidr


active

Joined: Thu, May 26, 2005
26 Posts
No Rating


I tried doing this in section and it seems to work ok.  Revit does not let you do it from the plan.  Any suggestions?

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 9:54:23 PM | What is the best way to copy walls from one level to another?

#2

itsmyalterego


active
itsmyalterego Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 29, 2009
829 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


section, or 3D view with a section box.  Or in wireframe.  Make sure to uncheck "constrain".

 

You can copy upward in plan (basically) if you copy to the side some rational number, like 3 feet, change the paramters to be up a floor, and then move it back 3 feet while you still have it selected.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 9:56:57 PM | What is the best way to copy walls from one level to another?

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 225 Votes


If you want interior layouts... walls - doors - rooms - furniture - text - dimensions - tags - whatever, copied level to level, select all the items, copy to clipboard and "paste aligned to selected levels".  There you can pick multiple levels.... paste all in one operation.

 

And you cvan do this from plan views.



Edited on: Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 3:57:55 PM

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 20, 2011 at 10:49:28 PM | What is the best way to copy walls from one level to another?

#4

davidr


active

Joined: Thu, May 26, 2005
26 Posts
No Rating


ok cool and tried this and it works great! 

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

copy groups from level to level

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 5, 2010 at 1:55:06 PM

4

Can't copy furniture group to different level view

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 15, 2014 at 1:45:42 PM

6

Copy Dimensions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 10, 2008 at 12:26:58 PM

2

copy new level

Community >> The Studio

Tue, Nov 1, 2005 at 12:31:01 AM

2

Collaborate - Copy command changes type

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 6, 2012 at 7:54:50 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

555699

Objects:

15512

Forum Posts:

131624

Job Listings:

3

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.9562

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights