RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

102 Users Online (26 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 487 - Tue, Dec 3, 2013 at 3:44:27 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Correct method for linking arch walls and my structure?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 28, 2010 at 3:30:14 PM | Correct method for linking arch walls and my structure?

#1

fleming3310x


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 6, 2009
4 Posts
No Rating


I have read everything I can find (books and on the net).. I have completed 3 jobs and have done all 3 differently.. I am looking to use the linking feature as it is intended to do so.. The first project I did I copied all of the arch's walls and wall types into my project and this was a severe pain in the rear, everytime I recieved an updated model I had to re-copy all of there wall types into my project and then go around the entire job and make sure they didnt move anything.. The job I am currently working on I created a stem wall from the bottom of there walls and placed my footing to that, I placed all of my bar joists using reference planes (underside of there roof deck).. I just want to do it as it should be and not waste a ton of time.. THis way is working great so far but I am having issues seeing some stuff the arch shows that I do not want to see in my plan.. I have been playing around with the custom visibility graphics in the linked portion..

 Any help is greatly appreciated


This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 28, 2010 at 3:41:27 PM | Correct method for linking arch walls and my structure?

#2

lunchtrayrider


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 25, 2007
592 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


view templates sound like what would be your next step

-----------------------------------
I like scooters. and motorcycles.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 28, 2010 at 3:56:15 PM | Correct method for linking arch walls and my structure?

#3

fleming3310x


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 6, 2009
4 Posts
No Rating


what do you mean exactly?

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 28, 2010 at 4:33:24 PM | Correct method for linking arch walls and my structure?

#4

lunchtrayrider


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 25, 2007
592 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


look in help under 'creating a view template'

-----------------------------------
I like scooters. and motorcycles.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Hello All! Moving Revit Arch Drawing to Revit Structure Problems

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Feb 12, 2009 at 2:18:59 PM

5

Arch Link and wall view ranges/visibility graphics

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 21, 2010 at 3:06:47 PM

2

Linking Revit's Structure,M.E.P, Arch

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Sep 27, 2011 at 12:40:47 PM

1

dividing project and linking files : structure, interior/envelope walls

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 6, 2005 at 11:22:48 PM

0

Copy/Monitor Walls Creates Too Many Family Types (REVIT Structure 2011)

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 14, 2011 at 7:27:26 PM

7

Site Stats

Members:

533666

Objects:

15329

Forum Posts:

130278

Job Listings:

2

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4099

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights