RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

101 Users Online (55 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 487 - Tue, Dec 3, 2013 at 3:44:27 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 2 | 1 | 2 Next >>

Tue, Mar 16, 2004 at 12:35:39 AM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#1

TM


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
6 Posts
No Rating


Does anyone know why the stair (and ramps) arrow and text sometimes does not show? I've checked in the stair/ramp properties and the, show text- up label - up arrow are all ticked. It's driving me nuts.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Sep 12, 2008 at 4:01:09 PM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#2

dugzxf


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 29, 2007
3 Posts
No Rating


Did you ever find an answer?  I am having the same problem.

Thanks


This user is offline

 

Fri, Sep 12, 2008 at 7:17:56 PM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#3

JRMello


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 12, 2008
98 Posts
No Rating


The arrow will only show up if that blue line is present in the stair sketch. As far as I know the only way to get it in there is to use the Run tool and then try copying and pasting the line where you need it, but it's really finicky and can change your stair in some annoying ways.

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Sep 13, 2008 at 6:17:45 AM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#4

chiragpklg


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 25, 2008
90 Posts
4 Stars: 11 Votes


just check for the model Categories in Visibility/Graphics Override from View properties & check whether the Up arrow & text ption is checked or uncheked.

 


-----------------------------------

Chirag C. Pawar

Cad Solution Application Senior Engineer

KLGSystel Ltd. India

301, Pujit Plaza, Plot No. 67,Sector 11, CBD Belapur,Navi Mumbai - 400614, Maharashtra, India.Tel    .:    +91 22 409 16777. Extn. - 718Fax   .:    +91 22 275 76461.Mob  .:   +91 99 698 66851.Email.:    chiragp@klgsystel.com

Web  .:    www.klgsystel.com

This user is offline

 

Sat, Sep 13, 2008 at 9:56:42 AM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#5

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 155 Votes


hi, JRMELLO has right, only if you create your stairs with run appears the UP or DOWN ARROW, you can create that arrow with "Drafting-Detail Lines"...

 



Attached Images

44690_stairs1.png44690_stairs2.png

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 15, 2008 at 12:38:59 AM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#6

vicozzio


active

Joined: Thu, May 15, 2008
55 Posts
No Rating


Oooo.. I see... Umm.. I usually go to element properties of stairs, and I will have these options under graphics, have you give check mark to them? Attached is the element properties...

Attached Images

44701_capture15092008082658.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 15, 2008 at 6:30:29 PM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#7

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 155 Votes


Yes, VICO, try to do a stair like this, (NO RUN) and check ON those box in properties, you will see....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 20, 2009 at 12:12:34 PM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#8

jarosa


active
jarosa Avatar

Joined: Tue, Feb 19, 2008
251 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


Had a similar problem and discovered that the view range has to be set to below stair also.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Mar 22, 2010 at 2:17:38 PM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#9

Dafpfy


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 29, 2007
286 Posts
3.5 Stars: 11 Votes


well i think the auto up arrow option in revit s$cks,

i tried everything posted here, and i have to go back to just drawing it with line's,

it just doesnt work and a waste of time to try and get it to work,

is it me or do you guys also have trouble getting this to work all of the time?


-----------------------------------

"There is no path to peace,

peace is the path."

Mahatma Gandhi.

 

This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 13, 2011 at 4:08:10 PM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#10

seti


active

Joined: Wed, May 14, 2008
1 Posts
No Rating


I agree, there is no way to make the arrow visible if you draw the stair from scratch.

I think the best way to do go around this problem is to create a well designed detail component to place the arrow in the way its needed.

 

Saludos!


This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 6, 2011 at 9:12:49 AM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#11

markrummings


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 27, 2008
3 Posts
No Rating


When creating a stair by boundary I also found the arrow not visible (but checked in the stair properties).  The easiest way round this is to draw an arrow using annotation lines then make a group out of it to copy to other levels.  Not the ideal situation but it works!


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 6, 2011 at 9:38:04 AM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#12

Dafpfy


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 29, 2007
286 Posts
3.5 Stars: 11 Votes


lol i was in a good mood that day ^^

The group idea sounds interesting,

tnx


-----------------------------------

"There is no path to peace,

peace is the path."

Mahatma Gandhi.

 

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 14, 2012 at 4:31:32 PM | STAIR ARROW AND TEXT NOT SHOWN

#13

tdalias


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 25, 2010
1 Posts
No Rating


ANNOTATE--->STAIR PATH

ALL THE WAY ON THE RIGHT

OR DO CREATE SIMILAR


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 2, 2013 at 9:24:16 AM | tdalias

#14

cadboi08


active

Joined: Sun, Jan 24, 2010
11 Posts
No Rating


Quoting tdalias from 2012-11-14 10:31:32

"

ANNOTATE--->STAIR PATH

ALL THE WAY ON THE RIGHT

OR DO CREATE SIMILAR

"

Perfect! Thank you!


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 2, 2013 at 9:59:16 AM | tdalias

#15

vicozzio


active

Joined: Thu, May 15, 2008
55 Posts
No Rating


Quoting tdalias from 2012-11-14 10:31:32

"

ANNOTATE--->STAIR PATH

ALL THE WAY ON THE RIGHT

OR DO CREATE SIMILAR

"

Is this new feature in Revit Architecture 2013? I do not see any stair path under annotate tab in the ribbon (I'm using RAC 2012)..


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 2 | 1 | 2 Next >>



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Stair Arrow visible only in one view?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 11, 2012 at 7:19:25 PM

5

2013 stair path symbol for component stairs displays differently

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 6, 2014 at 9:03:50 PM

2

stair arrow showing incomplete

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Wed, Sep 12, 2012 at 6:43:21 PM

1

stair UP / DN arrow

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 19, 2012 at 11:54:20 PM

3

Stair Direction Display Problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 12, 2012 at 9:47:24 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

497890

Objects:

14980

Forum Posts:

127451

Job Listings:

7

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2073

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights