RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

131 Users Online (74 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 487 - Tue, Dec 3, 2013 at 3:44:27 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Calculate Wall Lengths/Area

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Apr 7, 2010 at 6:48:59 PM | Calculate Wall Lengths/Area

#1

redgts93


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 16, 2007
5 Posts
No Rating


Is there a way to add the lengths of all the walls that bound a room and add them onto a schedule? I need to calculate wall areas but the room is open on one side and a permiter takes into account all four sides, I just want the ones that have a physical wall bounding them.

 For example, the room is 10' square so it has 30' of walls (with the permiter at 40')  I want revit to calcuate the "30'" number in my example.

 Make sense?

 Thanks,

Mike


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 7, 2010 at 6:57:15 PM | Calculate Wall Lengths/Area

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 218 Votes


Sorry but I don't know a way to do this automatically.  Walls will not associate with a room so that is your primary problem.  Walls are usually longer than a room - they may traverse several rooms going down a corridor so that is your second problem.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 7, 2010 at 7:08:20 PM | Calculate Wall Lengths/Area

#3

redgts93


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 16, 2007
5 Posts
No Rating


Using Area I was able to calculate sq. yards by using a calculated value in my schedule and was really hoping I could "cheat" and let Revit do the wall area for me too.  If I have to do that manually, so be it.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 7, 2010 at 8:50:34 PM | Calculate Wall Lengths/Area

#4

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


take a look at this, it may help

http://revitrocks.blogspot.com/2010/03/parametric-room-size-label.html

hth


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

How to add wall area in schedule per wall

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 19, 2009 at 7:10:27 PM

2

wall area

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 4, 2008 at 6:28:29 PM

9

How to quickly calculate area like in autocad?

Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks

Fri, Dec 3, 2010 at 4:50:04 PM

6

Scheduling "System" Curtain Walling Panel Parameters

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 27, 2014 at 2:24:13 PM

2

Calculating Wall Tiles AREAS

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 31, 2010 at 11:23:08 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

534858

Objects:

15333

Forum Posts:

130365

Job Listings:

2

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3947

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights